Sunday, November 17, 2019
 Our Mission Statement Minimize

SECTION 1.      

The purpose of this Association shall be to promote the general educational welfare of the Allentown School District; to advance educational standards; to foster an allegiance to a genuine spirit of professional ethics; and to cooperate with civic bodies having educational objectives.

 SECTION 2.     

To protect and advance the interests and general welfare of its members; to encourage improvements in conditions as will enable teachers to function properly as a vital factor in the educational process; and to enable members to speak with a common voice on matters pertaining to the teaching profession and to present their individual and common interest before the School Board and other legal authorities.

 SECTION 3.       

To promote membership in and cooperation with the Pennsylvania State Education Association and the National Education Association in carrying out the avowed objectives of the United Profession.

SECTION 4.    

To encourage teachers to exercise their rights and privileges as citizens and to accept, willingly, leadership in civic affairs.

 Hours Minimize

The Association follows the Allentown School District Calendar.  

Daily hours are from 8:30 to 4:00, Monday through Friday.                                                    

Summer Hours:  Mon - Wed 8:30-1:30

Mark Leipold, AEA President         Ms. Carolyn Schafer, AEA Executive Assistant

Executive Committee 2019-2020 Minimize

President Mark Leibold AEA Office
Vice President Tyson Sprayberry Dieruff
Vice President Middle Lindsey Ronco Raub
Vice President Elementary                     Tim Kearney                          Cleveland
Vice President Specialists Shawn Kerbein Jefferson/Muhlenberg
Vice President of Specialized Professionals Carolyn Conlon Harrison Morton
Recording Secretary Laura Beck Dodd
Treasurer Hugh Lesster South Mountain
Committee-at-Large John Gackenback Trexler
Committee-at-Large Rosanne Kratzer Dieruff
Committee-at-Large Melanie Christopher Sheridan
Committee-at-Large Kim Burke Allen
Committee-at-Large Matt Cunningham Roosevelt
Committee-at-Large John Polaski Harrison Morton
   Executive Committee                                           Faculty Rep Meeting Dates